Undergraduate(UG) and Post Graduate(PG) courses offered at UNIVERSITY OF KALYANI affiliated college

Accredited by: NAAC
Recognised by: UGC

Total National Enrolments:

UG Total :         215
PG Total :          2532
M.Phil Total : 55
Ph.D Total :         53

University of Kalyani was established in 1960. The University has been accreditated by The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) as a Three Star Level. The university provides academic guidance and leadership to several affiliated degree colleges located in the districts of Nadia, Murshidabad. It promotes inter-disciplinary research and endeavors to attain balance between basic and applied research programs. The University has been quite prompt in adapting to the changing scenario of higher education and keeping in view the National and International requirements of quality assurance in higher education, the university has completed the assessment and accreditation exercise with the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).The University has introduced a wide range of curricular options to train the students in different fields of specialization through teaching, research, and extension. The University is committed to perform the social duties bestowed upon historically and is always ready to stretch their helping hands to the fellows to overcome the hurdles of life. The aim of the university is to be always in touch and help each other and to take care for the research infrastructure through constitutive negotiation with the authority and also to lift the university to the forefront in the field of research.


Master of Arts in Economics
Master of Arts in History
Master of Arts in English
Master of Arts in Sociology
Master of Arts in Political Science
Master of Arts in Rural Development
Master of Science in Biochemistry
Master of Arts in Bengali
Bachelor of Technology in Information Technology
Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Telecommunication
Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) (Science Category)
Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) (Arts category)
Bachelors in Physical Education
Bachelors in Library and Information Science
Post Graduate Diploma in Social Work
Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Economics
Post Graduate Diploma in Adult Education
Diploma in Chinese Language
Certificate Course in Chinese/Russian Language
Master of Arts in Folk-lore
Master of Science in Biophysics
Master of Science in Botany
Master of Science in Chemistry
Master of Science in Environmental Science
Master of Science in Mathematics
Master of Science in Microbiology
Master of Science in Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
Master of Science in Physics
Master of Science in Statistics

Master of Science in Zoology

Affiliated colleges:

        Eastern Institute of Management
        Institute of Mass Communication Film and Television Studies (IMCFTS)
        Institute of Psychological and Educational Research (IPER)
        Aurangabad B.Ed. College
        Aurangabad B.Ed. Training College
        Basantapur Education Society's Education College
        Berhampore College
        Berhampore Girls College
        Berhampur Girls' College
        Bimal Chandra College of Law
        Central Sericultural Research and Training Institute
        Dukhulal Nibaran Chandra College
        Dumkal College
        Dwijendralal College
        Education College
        Hazi A.K. Khan College
        Jakir Hossain B.Ed College
        Jalangi B.Ed. College
        Jangipur College
        Jatindra Rajendra Mahavidyalaya
        Jiaganj Institute of Education and Training (J.I.E.T.)
        Kandi Raj College
        Krishath College
        Krishnath College
        Lalgola College
        Minerva Academy B.Ed College
        Mohammad Abdul Bari Institute of Juridical Science
        Monarch College of Art and Technology
        Murshidabad Adarsha Mahavidyalaya
        Murshidabad College of Engineering and Technology
        Muzaffar Ahmed Mahavidyalaya
        Nabagram Amar Chand Kundu College
        Nagar College
        Nur Mohammad Smriti Mahavidyalaya
        Panchthupi Haripada Gouribala College
        Pandit Raghunath Murmu Teachers' Training College
        Prabharani B.Ed. College
        Prabharani Institute of Education (Physical Education College)
        Prof. Sayed Nurul Hassan College
        Raja Birendra Chandra College
        Ranaghat College
        Rani Dhanya Kumari College
        S.D. Memorial B.P.Ed College
        Sagardighi Mahavidyalaya
        Sagardighi Teacher's Training College
        Sewnarayan Rameswar Fatepuria College
        Sripat Singh College
        Subhas Chandra Bose Centenary College
        Sunil Dhar Memorial B.P.Ed. College
        Union Christian Training College
        Asannagar Madan Mohan Tarkalankar College
        Bagchi -Jamsherpur Namita-Sankar B.Ed. College
        Bagchi Jamsherpur Namita-Sankar B.Ed. College
        Baliadanga Sarif B. Ed. College
        Bethuadahari College
        Chaitanya College of Education
        Chakdaha College
        Chapra Bangaljhi Mahavidyalaya
        Dr. B.R. Ambedkar College
        Dr. K.R. Adhikary College of Optometry and Paramedical Technology
        Haringhata Mahavidyalaya
        J.R.S.E.T. College of Education
        J.R.S.E.T. College of Law
        Kalyani Mahavidyalaya
        Karimpur Pannadevi College
        Krishnagar Govt. College
        Krishnagar Womens' College
        Krishnanagar B.Ed. College
        Nabadwip Vidyasagar College
        Netaji Subhas Regional Institute of Co-Operative Management
        Pritilata Mahila Mahavidyalaya
        Ranaghat College
        Renuka Debi B. Ed. College
        Santipur College
        Sarif B.Ed College
        Shimurali Sachinandan College of Education
        Snehangshu Kanta Acharya Institute of Law (SKAIL)
        Society for Remedial Education Assessment Counselling Handicapped
        Srikrishna College
        Sudhiranjan Lahiri Mahavidyalaya

Kanchrapara College

Read more at the official website: http://www.klyuniv.ac.in/


Post a Comment